The League of Provinces of the Philippines (LPP) new set of officers for 2016-2019 term, headed by Gov. Ryan Luis V. Singson of the Province of Ilocos Sur as the National President and Gov. Al Francis Bichara of the Province of Albay as the National Chairman. Included in the photo are the members of the National Executive Officers of the League and the Cabinet Secretaries from the Departments of Interior and Local Government, National Defense, Budget and Management, Health, Information Communications Technology, Agrarian Reform and Environment of Natural Resources.

The League of Provinces of the Philippines primarily aims to ventilate, articulate, and crystallize issues affecting provincial and metropolitan government administrations. It likewise serves to secure, through proper and legal means, solutions to problems confronting the locales.

The specific objectives of the League are:

1. To foster unity and cooperation among all provinces of the country;

2. To provide a cohesive force that embodies the sentiments and aspirations of member provinces;

3. To serve as a forum of discussion and feedback mechanism on policies affecting local governments;

4. To collaborate with national and other local government agencies in attaining efficient and effective inter-governmental relations to provide development programs that will enrich and upgrade the capabilities of local government units;

5. To engage in continuing programs for the development of local government units;

6. To involve League officers and members in international associations, conventions, seminars and congresses.